About me.

Hi!  This is all ABOUT ME.   It’s just a little biographical information, not my memoirs (like anyone would read that!)

Let’s see, where to begin… I was born 50 years ago this August in St. Paul, MN….. Okay, enough with the long story, I’ll cut to the chase as they say in the movie business. 

I’m a reformed Christian, no, not deformed, REFORMED.  That means I’m a bible believing Protestant and trace my spiritual heritage back to the 16th century Protestant Reformation when the Reformers recovered the Gospel of Justification by grace alone, through faith alone, because of Christ alone.  I’m an active elder in an RCUS (Reformed Church in the US) church.  I’m married to a wonderful woman and my best friend and we have three wonderful sons, 17,  19, and 21 years old.  I love to read/study reformed theology. I love music of various kinds.  And I throw knives, tomahawks and axes for a hobby. 

Well, enough ABOUT ME…….

Please feel free to leave comments!

Published in: on February 26, 2008 at 10:24 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tbftgoggi.wordpress.com/2008/02/26/about-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a coincidence! I was born in MN (albeit Mpls) 50 years ago this August too (but you knew that…).

    I must say I do thoroughly enjoy this blog and my periodic visits here.

    Soli Deo Gloria!

  2. Jeff,
    I’m glad you enjoy it!
    Jim

  3. I am wondering where you got the quote “Upon a life I did not live; upon a death I did not die, Another’s death, Another’s life, I’d rest my soul eternally” which you posted on The Puritan Board.

  4. Reggie,
    I got that quote from A.W.Pink who cited it as a “hymnwriter”. I haven’t been able to find what hymn it came from. It’s a great statement. I think I want it on my tombstone!
    Jim


Leave a Reply

